Blogging Goals 2015

Blogging Goals 2015

Hey guys!

I know it’s already halfway through the year but I only started posting a few weeks ago so I decided I may as well make a post detailing my goals for the upcoming year. I hope you guys don’t mind and I would love to hear how you’re getting along with your own blogging goals. 

1. Page views / Visitors / Followers

The stats don’t lie and I’m hoping to get at-least 5,000 views this year, a couple hundred followers and lots of visitors. I know that sounds very ambitious but I got about 4,000 views last year on my previous blog so I’m aiming a bit higher.

2. Make a ton of friends!

I’ve already been chatting with a lot of other cool book bloggers on Twitter and it’s been fun getting to know them. So I definitely want to keep doing that and making friends. You can find me on twitter @inkylove16 so please come say hi! 🙂

3. Review copies

So after my ARC requesting frenzy last time, I decided to start requesting only books that I wanted. Unfortunately, that means there’s 28 pending requests on Netgalley! But don’t worry, I’ve got it all planned out! And hey, it’s summer so I don’t have school, meaning I have more time to read. I have about 10 review copies waiting to be read and they’re all books I was dying to get my hands on.

4. HAVE FUN and stop stressing

I can’t help occasionally (okay more often than not) worrying how people will take my blog posts. The blogging community is pretty awesome as a whole but sometimes I worry that I’ll be too controversial and attract unwanted attention. Then again, that might just help boost my views and get me to that 5,000 views goal.

5.  Be interesting!

While I love reading book reviews, I don’t stay for long on a blog that only has book reviews. As a result, I want to write and publish an equal amount of feature posts and book reviews every week (which I’m already doing) but I’m going to keep prioritizing this because every time I get lazy, the discussion posts and more original features are the first to go..

What are your blogging goals for 2015 and which of them have you accomplished so far? Are they ongoing like mine?

4 thoughts on “Blogging Goals 2015

  1. Princessica Of Books says:

    Yay! These are great goals, I hope you achieve them and then go beyond that. I, too, only started posting a few weeks ago but my goals are to get at least a few hundred followers, a few thousand views and just a ton of likes. I also love meeting the bookish community; everyone is just so nice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Thank-you!! I hope so too 😀 Yes, I know what you mean. I was super nervous when I first started blogging (I think a year ago?) but everyone was so friendly and inclusive!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Prima says:

    Really my goal is just to post more regularly. I go through these periods where I don’t read anything and I have nothing to talk about but then the next week I’ll read 3 books and have 3 reviews to write up. Just like you though, I really want to meet new people through blogging… I mean that’s the goal everyone wants isn’t it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      That’s a great goal! Yes, I used to do that a lot but I’m trying to read more consistently too. Yea it’s pretty awesome meeting cool book bloggers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

