777 Challenge

I was tagged by Brett Michael Orr, a month ago, and I truly intended to do this challenge sooner but I forgot. I know that’s not much of an excuse but I was traveling too! Anyway, I’m going to share 7 lines from the 7th page of my current (unfortunately unfinished) WIP (The Good, The Bad, The Inbetween) and then tag 7 other bloggers. The snippet below is taken from the first chapter which can be found here.

7 Lines from TGTBTI

This might sound sappy…and kind-of stupid but when Shawn died I felt like a part of myself died. He was my best friend but of-course (I’m a total cliche, I know), I was in love with him. Normally I’d recoil at the thought of hitting on a guy who thinks of you as his sister..but everything just seemed to click when I hung out with him. Of-course I knew it was going to be unrequited love. If he would hook up with anyone, it would have to be Sindhu – the shy pretty perfect Indian girl. Anyway, I think unrequited love is sort of my “thing” if you know what I mean. But even after finding out Shawn was gay, I kept hoping that he was actually bisexual and didn’t know it. Maybe he just hadn’t met a girl he liked yet. I mean people find out things they didn’t know about themself all the time. Right?

Aaand I challenge:
Áine | Michelle || Cassie || Emily || Christina || Cait || Bree
8 thoughts on “777 Challenge

Leave a Reply

