The Monthly Recap #3

The Monthly Recap

Hi guys!

For most of this month I was in India, visiting family and relaxing. I ended up doing a lot of reading and writing this month because I didn’t have a lot to do with my time and was feeling a bit bored. I also started getting way more active on my tumblr blog (ihoardwords) where I reblog a lot of literature related things (graphics, poetry, prose).

Below I’ve linked up all the posts I published this month and you can check out any that you missed.

Blog Posts

Book Reviews

Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour

Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings

Endgame by C. J. Daugherty

Book Tags

Unpopular Opinion Tag

Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

I’d Love To Visit Randomocity!

Other

Beautiful Blogger Award

Let’s Discuss: Reading Challenges – Pros vs Cons

Book Haul! (3)

Bookish Links I Love (1)

Writing Stuff

Beautiful People :: July Edition

777 Challenge

Snazzy Snippets

As you can see, I haven’t been done as many book reviews this month and that’s not because I had a reading slump (I’ve been reading tons actually) but because I decided to branch out on my blog. I realised that I wanted to share more writing-related things on this blog so I participated in things like the 777 challenge and writing link-ups. This blog is always going to be more about the books I read than the stuff I’m writing but you can expect to see more writing related posts in the future

On a side note, feel free to let me know which blog features you liked best. I’ve added a few more because I want lots of variety on this blog (although I might end up killing some because I no longer feel passionate about them..who knows.)

So how did your month ago?

6 thoughts on “The Monthly Recap #3

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    It’s your blog so you can totally do what you want, it doesn’t have to be book related. Would love to see more of your writing stuff in the coming months ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      I know that seems like such an obvious thing (that I can do what I want with my own blog) but I wasn’t sure whether it would be a smart move to post other stuff (even though it’s not that random)..I was just scared people wouldn’t be interested or they’d hate my writing..
      But the fact that someone is interested in reading what I have to write/share makes me feel a lot less anxious about putting myself out there. Thank-you so much ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

