Versatile Blogger Award

Thank-you to Blaise @ The Book Boulevard for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! My blog is only about two to three months old but I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to check out my blog.

the rules…

  • Thank the person who gave you this award — of course.
  • Include a link to their blog. They deserve to have some credits too.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

7 facts

Fact #1

I often go months without writing and then suddenly get inspired and start obsessing over story ideas. (Once I was scribbling down an outline during math class..)

Fact #2:

During the summer, I mainly spend my time binge-watching and binge-reading…stuff and sometimes I wander around in a daze of I don’t what to do/I’m SO BORED. I really need to get some more hobbies so that I won’t be wandering the house when I’m experiencing reading slumps.

Fact #3:

I LOVE hot chocolate..and if it were healthy, I would drink it daily. For some reason, I’m not a coffee person (I guess that’s why hot chocolate is my go-to morning drink).

Fact #4:

If I’m tired, I will try to do anything but read because I can’t focus when I’m that exhausted.

Fact #5:

Most of my ships are usually mainstream/popular..And these days, I’m usually reading hyped books that the people I follow are obsessing over on Twitter. I’m not sure why I do this but I haven’t encountered that many two or one star reads so I feel like it’s working. Occasionally I take the risk of borrowing a library book (which I haven’t searched on goodreads).

Fact #6:

My favorite author (apart from J. K Rowling) is Cassandra Clare because I simply love everything she writes (well there was that book…). I’m also obsessed with the Shadowhunter Chronicles because all of the characters are amazing.

Fact #7:

I got layers recently and am currently feeling rather pleased with how my hair turned out. Although it looks a bit odd when I put it in a ponytail.

and I nominate…

I’m not sure if I’ve picked blogs/bloggers who haven’t been nominated yet (I was in a hurry..) but if you have already been nominated and done this award – I apologize in advance. Also, if you don’t want to, you don’t have to participate. Whatever floats your boat! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. sarahtps says:

    Thanks for the nomination!
    I’m with you on most of my ships being pretty mainstream- and also, usually, canon. I don’t think there’s a single series where I haven’t shipped the couple who gets together in the end. Works out pretty conveniently for me that way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

