Book Haul! (5)

Book Haul

I feel like I had a pretty decent haul this month and I even won an e-book (!!) in a Twitter giveaway. I also received quite a few e-ARCs and ended up borrowing some library books.

Won…

22719283

I only recently started following the author on twitter/wordpress but ever since, I’ve been really psyched to read her books because she just seems really awesome. Under The Lights also appears to be an original book in one of my favorite genres (YA CONTEMPORARY!).

ARCs…

cover73651-mediumBelievearexic_drawn maze concepts_final.indd2625351124795912

Thank you to Full Fathom Five, Peachtree Publishers, Alloy Entertainment, and Amulet Books for the review copies of Dead Ringer, Believarexic, The Space Between Heartbeats, and Worlds of Ink and Shadow. I am most excited to read Dead Ringer because it’s a thriller and I haven’t read a book in that genre in a while. (There are also no negative ratings/reviews on Goodreads right now.. but hopefully I won’t be the first!).

Borrowed…

1865962318044277

It’s been a while since I borrowed books (and had to endure the added weight to my heavy backpack) but I really wanted to read these books so I decided it was worth it! Both of these books are incredible. SO INCREDIBLE. (And Through the Woods is especially beautiful) The only reason I didn’t write a review is because I don’t have time to.

13 thoughts on “Book Haul! (5)

  1. Alex McCarron says:

    Looks like a great haul! I badly need to read some more YA contemporary, too. The only one of these books that I’ve read is Through the Woods. It actually wasn’t as scary as I hoped it would be, but it was still a beautiful book and well worth reading. Happy reading!

    Like

    • Rachana says:

      Thank-you! Oh yeah, I loved reading Through the Woods although I wish I could have spent more time admiring the illustrations. I was pretty relieved, actually, that it wasn’t scary because I can’t read anything scary without getting nightmares.:D Thanks, you too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

