#AmWriting // poetry + chapbook + newsletter!!

#AmWriting posts are sporadic updates on the ‘write life’ and since I haven’t blogged in awhile, I thought this would be the perfect way to start of the month! If you’re following me on twitter, a lot of this won’t be new but you should still stick around for other interesting announcements (hint: newsletter!).

Publication News

 

As you can see above, several poems were published in various corners of the internet! For obvious reasons, I’m very excited about this. I feel like I’ve actually gotten better at writing poetry and my more recent pieces reflect this improvement. 

deluged

The main reason I wasn’t working on other writing projects (ie. wattpad WIPs) was because I was putting together deluged – which is my first chapbook! You can download it here by the way. 

deluged chapbook cover image.jpg

I spent about two months writing poems for deluged and then later putting it all together. At first, I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to make but…I realized I really wanted a small collection that contained some of my best work so far. 

instagram

In an effort to expand my audience I’ve decided to post poetry on IG! I’m hoping to share snippets from WIPs, once I’m working on something again. I feel like the new update makes it a lot harder for newbies (aka me) to build a following but I’m going to try. 

fleet-footed thoughts

fleet-footed thoughts is my email newsletter and you can subscribe here! Subscribers will be the first to know about new writing projects/etc. and will also get exclusive access to short stories, poems, snippets from WIPS. I’ll also discuss different things that make me happy and/or inspire me. I’ll be sending out the first email in the next two weeks!

 

what writing-related things have you been up to??  also, i’d love to hear about your WIPS! 

 

Leave a Reply

