One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you so much Sania @ Grape Fruit Books for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! 

onelovelyblogawarddimple

Rules

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself. 
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

7 Facts

  1. I’ve been trying to decide whether to do NaNoWriMo this year. I haven’t won yet but in the past, it did make me write more than I usually do….at the same time I don’t want to commit to something I won’ t really have time for. 
  2. I forgot to try on my choir dress (which I also can’t find) so I’m kind of freaking out… Also everyone else already picked out a dress which probably fits them so I’m worried that even if I do find my dress, it won’t fit me anymore! 
  3. I’m actually doing great in my least favorite subject (Chemistry) while I’m struggling the most in Humanities which is my favorite subject because WRITING and READING. 
  4. I finally got my hands on the new new iPhone which is my 16th birthday present but I need to change my sim card so of-course I can’t use it right now. Also, my current phone is annoying me by randomly shutting down, freezing, and glitching in all kinds of ways. 
  5. I like to use my old blog(s) to test new themes for my this blogThis is mostly because I don’t want to end up using a theme I’ll hate on my current blog and then have to change back to my old theme. I also don’t want to annoy anyone who might be on my blog by changing the theme a bunch of times. 
  6. I like to do things by myself. I am the kind of person, who needs alone time and even spending fifteen minutes (before class starts) reading a book puts me in a good mood for the day ahead.
  7. Most, if not all, of the TV shows I watch are releasing during (late) September and (late) October which means I spend a lot of time wishing the time would fly by already..Then again, I am getting busier and busier and apparently I have to do the PSAT on my birthday.

I nominate:

Katrina @ Kaleidoscope of Books | Enya @ Mindful Diversities | Genissa @ Story Diary | Tea and a Good Read |Nicole @ Nymphadora Winterfell | Amy @ The Literature Life | Estefany @ Estefany The Book Addict | Eve @ Twist in the Taile | A Walk Into The Wild | Nicola @ Book Bunny 

I know I didn’t nominate 15 blogs (sorry about that!) but I’m honestly not sure who else to nominate.

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Enya says:

    Thanks a bunch for the nomination, Rachana! Like this is literally the first time I’ve been nominated for anything (if memory serves, since I am immensely forgetful). So in turn, I nominated you, too! Wish you all the best, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Mostly Arrow and The Flash. But Modern Family and Fresh Off The Boat only started a couple of days ago (and I was waiting for them too!). Oh and Agents of SHIELD is awesome – I can’t wait for Season 2 😀 What about you? (Rec me some tv shows!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Prima says:

        I really wanted to start Once Upon a Time in the school holidays so I could catch up to season 5 by its premiere but that’s not happening. And the Vampire Diaries too. So much to catch up on. I kinda dropped out of AoS because SkyeWard is just not gonna happen to my heart’s sadness.
        Also Grant Gustin is just super adorable. Probably will start The Flash just for him XD

        Liked by 1 person

      • Rachana says:

        Ohh I used to watch Once Upon a Time.. Idk I got bored after the first couple of seasons.
        I didn’t really expect Skye and Ward to actually become a thing.. But I kind of hated the plot twist b/c I didn’t want him to become evil either. OMG I KNOW RIGHT?! You must watch The Flash – it is SO GOOD XD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

