what to expect | updates & features

Hi guys!

I’ve decided to create a few writing-related features because I want to start sharing more writing on this blog. Unfortunately, I’m also getting rid of two features because I don’t want to clutter my blog with things I don’t feel like doing anymore.


writing features

bits and pieces 

Of the two writing link-ups I’m participating in, only one of them involves sharing snippets of my writing so this feature is for sharing bits and pieces of prose from my WIPs. Basically, I will screenshot a couple of paragraphs here and there from chapters I’ve written recently and maybe provide some context.

By WIPs I’m not only referring to novels, but also shortstories I may be working on. This is probably the feature I am most excited for because I know I haven’t shared that much writing on my blog yet.

poetry / prose

Unlike bits and pieces, this feature is going to focused on a single (short) piece that will have been edited. Poetry/prose is going to be dedicated to sharing pieces that (might have been rejected but) were worked on for a few weeks. I hate the thought of my work gathering dust in a folder so I’m going to use my blog to share it with you guys.

features to be archived

Writing this “blog update” post forced me to be realistic and reconsider what features I want to spend my time working on. So  the features below will be archived because I lost interest in them.

Let’s Discuss!

I’ve only done two discussion posts so far and (that was a while ago but) I had big plans to continue with this. I guess somewhere along the way, I forgot about them. Right now, I feel like it’s a bit pointless keeping this feature alive so I’m just going to archive it. (If I do end up writing posts that discuss bookish or writing-related things, I’ll just categorize them as miscellaneous. )

Bookish Links I Love

The first post was received pretty well….but I think this series is just going to result in a bunch of filler posts that I’ll write up when I don’t feel like being creative..And I want to be more creative so a post series like this that basically encourages me to be lazy has to go.  


I’m know I’m very indecisive when it comes to blogging – always trying to change things up (features, themes, even blog names) – but thank you guys so much for sticking with me!

So that is everything I have planned for this blog! Do you guys have anything exciting planned for your blogs? (Are you adding a new feature?) I’d love to hear about it!

21 thoughts on “what to expect | updates & features

    • Rachana says:

      Hey! I feel like it’s taken me a while to realize that haha. My blogs were always more about what I’ve seen other people doing but now I feel like I’m finally starting to be more creative and share more original things. I’m glad you liked Bookish Links I Love! It was just one of those things I kept forgetting to do so I just decided to archive it. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by btw!

      Like

    • Rachana says:

      Noo you should still share them! You could always give context and explain what’s happening in the scene your sharing. I love reading other people’s writing tbh. And hopefully my stories won’t be too bad 😛

      Like

    • Rachana says:

      OMG TYSM 😀 Comments like these always make my day (or night in this case ahahaha)! I hope you like them <33 (And Alyssa, you absolutely MUST post more writing on your blog, I love your prose)

      Like

    • Rachana says:

      Thank you! OMG I’m really excited too! In fact, I might end up starting my nano WIP a little early so that even if I don’t hit 50K next month, I’ll still have completed most of the novel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

