Monthly Recap: October

Hi guys!

October was my “birthday month” (I’m 16 now!) but it had it’s fair share of stresses. The PSAT wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be (but I’m pretty sure I didn’t ace it). This month, I also finally started organizing some of my “online” things: I made an ello account and a poetry/prose blogI was also busy planning my nanowrimo novel (and fooling around on pinterest of-course).

Blog Posts

What To Expect | Updates & Features

Beautiful Books #1 // Introducing My NaNo WIP

Mini-Reviews | DNF Edition

So turns out that all the writing I was doing in my free time did indeed lead to me blogging less. But on a happier note, I definitely put a lot of time & effort into each of the posts I published last month. I’ll try not to disappear this month but I get the feeling that my absence is inevitable considering I’ll be buckling down & trying to hit that 50K for NaNoWriMo (add me as a writing buddy!)

October TBR Recap / Books I Read

Remember how I mentioned that I’m a mood reader..well I kind of didn’t really read most of the books I planned to – that is to say I only finished one book from the “tbr pile” I made last month: Bone Gap. I gave it 5 stars because it was FABULOUS. But I think I had a pretty good reading month. (I didn’t even encounter any 2 star reads!..Or if I did, I ditched them.)

178693971880624022910900660479420734002

On Instagram

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 11.38.44 am Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 11.38.56 am Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 11.38.27 am

I actually got around to posting some photos this month (and dare I say the first one is just a bit artsy?). The third photo is a reference to my obsession with temporary tattoos (a gift from a friend) and the second photo was taken on the night of my birthday! 

So that was my October! How was your month? Did you guys end up exploring something new (online or IRL)? 

3 thoughts on “Monthly Recap: October

  1. readwritelove28 says:

    Happy belated birthday!!! I’m happy that you were able to get through the PSAT’s without too many hurdles. Also, organizing is always fun! I am so proud of you for attempting NaNo! That’s AMAZING. I hope to do it one day… I’ve heard great things about Bone Gap! I’m glad that you enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Hii! THANK YOU <33 That's so sweet! I don't think I scored that well on the PSAT but I didn't really study much to begin with. NaNo has been really fun so far tbh. Also I hit 10K & I'm starting to feel like I might actually finish this book. You MUST read Bone Gap! It was soooo goooddddd 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

