Monthly Recap // December

Hello!

I haven’t done one of these ‘recap‘ posts in a while (read: I missed November’s recap) but it’s 2016! And my goal for this year is not to neglect my blog so much. I wanted to take a minute to thank you guys for reading my blog posts, commenting, and/or following me. 

November was a busy month writing-wise because first I was doing NaNoWriMo and then I got tired of my novel and took a break and ended up writing a bunch poetry instead. The whole month is kind of a blur..(moving on!)

The first half of December was very stressful. I had exams and I was freaking out (I FORGOT HOW TO STUDY!?) and then break rolled around and I was living the dream: reading, writing, blogging, and basically doing whatever I wanted, everyday for a week. Ok I’m still on break right now but I’ve finally started doing my homework. (Oh and this recap might be a bit longer than usual because I’m linking to posts I published in November as well as December.)

Blog Posts

BOOK REVIEWS

Book Review: The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Book Review: I Was Here by Gayle Forman

 Mini-Reviews: Netgalley Edition 

WRITING

#AmWriting // an update of sorts

My Writing Goals for 2016!

Beautiful Books #2 // My Writing Process

Beautiful Books #3 // The Editing Process

Snazzy Snippets | NaNoWriMo Edition

 OTHER
The ABBA book tag
I think now would be a great time to tell you guys where else you can find me online and how you can follow this blog (either by bloglovin or wordpress)!  

 ello | twitter | instagram | pinterest | goodreads | poetry blog 

How was December? How was 2015? Oh and do you have goodreads?? (I’D LOVE TO FRIEND YOU!)

6 thoughts on “Monthly Recap // December

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I totally understand about getting tired while writing. XD ME TOO SOMETIMES. I usually finish what I start, but I’ve honestly once ended a book 20,000 words too early because I was bored of it. Bad, right?! 😛 Ah but some things take time. Eeep. I hope you have a good 2016!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      So did you end up doing anything with that book you ended early? (Maybe turn it into a novella?). I hope you have a good 2016 too, Cait! I’m looking forward to reading more posts on Paper Fury 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

