monthly recap // february

Monthly Recap

Hello!

I think this at the start of every month but I feel like February really did just fly by. It feels like I was literally telling myself to actually work toward accomplishing my goals and now I’m left having been a lot less productive than I wanted to be but still quite ambitious..I’d like to blame the less-productiveness on the fact that I fell sick again (I caught the flu!) and I was starting to think I’m okay but I caught a cold again! (Maybe I never fully recovered???) Anyway, I did end up working a little on my various ongoing projects (just haven’t had time to update wattpad! sorry!) and I’ve also started working on two chapbooks. 

I was initially wary of committing to more projects but I already had a nice group of published & unpublished poems that I could use for the first chapbook. As for the second – well I’m planning on basing it a little bit on my own life (so basically it’s from the perspective of a high school student). I’ve always enjoyed writing things that are loosely inspired by my own life so unless that changes, I probably won’t give up on that chapbook. (I say that every time so we shall see.) But the first poetry collection is the one I’m focusing on right now – it’s quite small, only about 13 poems I think. I spent most of last week editing the poems and I’m excited to share them with you guys. This month, I’ve also gotten a lot more active online and IRL. I’ve been pushing myself to more thoroughly edit the poetry that I post on my tumblr writing blog. Oh and my poetry was published in The Fem and The Rising Phoenix Review. (To those of you who follow me on social media, sorry for mentioning this again! <3)

Blog Posts

BOOK REVIEWS

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

5 to 1 by Holly Bodger

The Hit List by Nikki Urang

OTHER

poetry | MATH CLASS or WEIGHTLESS

snazzy snippets: valentine’s edition

Oh and I also ended up buying some chapbooks on the kindle store! I bought Howling at the Moon and Give Me A God I Can Relate To.

So how are you?? Did you end up starting/finishing/working on any projects? What are you excited about? And do you have any poetry collection(s) recommendations?

2 thoughts on “monthly recap // february

    • Rachana says:

      Hey Alyssa! Yes yes, let’s blame it on the month! (I actually didn’t think of that lol..I feel like time is slipping through my fingers these days + I’m just trying to keep up!). I’m really excited to share it with everyone ❤ thank you! (I will probably be sending it to beta readers sometime this weekend –- I am so so nervous!!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

