book haul! (6?)

Book Haul

It’s been awhile since I did a book haul but here I am! I am perpetually on a book buying ban because saving money and all that good stuff. But I still end up spending on books here and there so I’ve thrown together another ‘haul’ post. If you haven’t already, you guys should totally check out these books and add them to your tbr! I’ve already read The Bone Season, When We Collided, and Highly Illogical Behavior. I gave these books 5 stars because they are pretty freaking amazing. I’m reading This Savage Song right now and I’m loving it so far. 

(note: I haven’t linked to the goodreads page!)

BOUGHT…

17199504.jpg 18143977 2715883523299512

 

BORROWED…

25663637 25663382 26109391

 

So what books have you bought/borrowed/read recently? Do you have any 5 star reads you want to recommend? 

17 thoughts on “book haul! (6?)

    • Rachana says:

      Thanks! Ah well I didn’t actually preorder it?? For some reason, it seems to have released early on Amazon so I got to start reading it on my Kindle a week or two before it officially released. Yeah I think Highly Illogical Behavior & When We Collided are pretty awesome! I’ll have to see about The Great American Whatever haha. 🙂

      Like

  1. Noor Unnahar says:

    UGH I need to get my hands on When We Collide before I forget again like I did in past months. I had been on a Sidney Sheldon reading spree but broke it by starting YOU by Caroline Kepnes which is terribly twisted psychological thriller but boy do I love it?!? It’s oh-so-fab!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Yes you totally do!! Ooh I’ve never heard of that book but it sounds great. I love reading pyschological thrillers when I’m traveling haha. I’ll definitely check it out!

      Like

    • Rachana says:

      LOL IKR?? But I think this book totally deserves all the hype 😄 It’s such an amazing book and as far as I can tell, the writer seems to be a pretty awesome person too. Yes just go for it! ❤ Good luck getting your hands on a copy!

      Like

  2. Hawwa (hawwa etc) says:

    THE BONE SEASON WAS SO HUGE BUT SO GOOD, i need to gear myself up to read the next….I still have yet to dive into Victoria Schwab’s book pile (although I have read and enjoyed The Archived). Not heard of the Great American Whatever but it looks intriguing and I really want to read All the Light We Cannot See. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      IKR? It’s pretty long haha but I was hooked! I’m halfway through the second book and it’s so good!! You should definitely read it! Yes, the Archived is amazing. LOL I haven’t gotten around to that book but I probably should before it becomes overdue. Thanks Hawwa!

      Like

  3. Adele Miner says:

    Amazing.. I definitely want to read a few of these, keep up the good work! You seem really lovely too and your blog is great, let me know if you would like to follow each other and stay in touch! x

    adelelydia.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity says:

    Isn’t The Bone Season just wonderful? I’m so glad you liked it! And now your wait for the third book won’t be as torturous, haha. I cannot wait to see what happens to all of the characters.

    It’s awesome that you gave Highly Illogical Behaviour five stars! I was recently approved to review a copy, and I’m super keen for it.

    Oh, I finished This Savage Song recently, and it was REALLY good. I hope you like it a lot, Rachana!

    As for books I’ve bought recently, there are far too many to count *laughs nervously* There were two book fairs on in the same weekend two weeks ago, and I bought books at both. But it was supporting charity, and they were really good deals, so that’s okay, right? 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Yes that’s exactly what I was thinking! I guess there are pros to starting a series late because now I’m halfway through the Mime Order. I’m sure the last book will be just as amazing!! So excited! Ah well I hope you love highly illogical behaviour!

      Oh book fairs are the best!! Just as well you took advantage and got some books! Supporting charity by buying books is awesome haha haha and what bookworm can resist a good deal! 😉

      Like

  5. Bec (@booktineus) says:

    I haven’t read any of these but there are some I really want to get my hands on! Like This Savage Song and All the Light We Cannot See. I actually have The Bone Season on my TBR pile but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

