a really late recap of the last 4 months

holland

Hello!

Guess who got sidetracked by school and forgot to update her blog? Haha, yes, unfortunately, that is indeed me! But as you probably know by now, I never stay gone for long and I’m popping back in today to do a quick recap! 

June was a month of final exams and then, school ended and I had until August to chill..or something. I was overwhelmed by my newfound time but lucky for me, I soon found myself at NYU. And then there was the SAT prep. And before I knew it I was back at school and swamped by homework. Last month was spent similarly. I’ve also been making some progress on my YA Contemporary WIP. The first draft is a wreck but I’ve written 70% of it and that’s definitely more than I’ve ever written so far. I’m crossing my fingers I’ll be able to finish it soon so that I can take a break and work on some of the plot bunnies bouncing around my brain. And now for some links!

THE BLOG POSTS…..

BOOK REVIEWS

THE NIGHT CIRCUS // SLOW-PACED WITH GORGEOUS PROSE

BOOK REVIEW: HIGHLY ILLOGICAL BEHAVIOR

BOOK REVIEW: THE STAR-TOUCHED QUEEN 

 

WRITING

#AMWRITING: IN WHICH I AM LEARNING & GROWING!

POETRY | APOLOGY

OTHER

I’m Back!

BOOK HAUL! (6?)

WHAT MAKES A BOOK BLOG UNIQUE?

Sadly, I haven’t made that much progress on the Goodreads reading challenge – I’ve read 70 books so far (including a few comics). My goal is to read 200 books and I’m thinking of changing that mostly so it’ll take the pressure of me and so I can continue to focus more on writing. I’ve been trying to make writing daily a habit but it feels so much easier to reach for a good book and curl up on my bed.
 

So I’d love to hear what you guys have been upto! Have you read any great books recently? Done something exciting? Do tell!

& some links :: main websitetwitter | instagram | pinterest | goodreads | poetry blog

9 thoughts on “a really late recap of the last 4 months

  1. Kate Unger says:

    That’s awesome that you’re writing a book. I really want to do NaNoWriMo, but I don’t know if it’s going to happen this year. I have an idea and the beginning of an outline, but finding the time to write will be the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Yeah, I totally agree with you. Every time November rolls around, it’s always the question of to do or not to do. I haven’t even started outlining yet haha. But if you’re passionate about an idea, you should go for it and see what happens! Maybe you’ll find time and finish the whole thing or maybe you’ll end up with the beginnings of a great book (that you can finish in the following months)! 🙂 Good luck!

      Like

  2. Safah says:

    good luck with the exams and the WIP!! looked great from the snippet you posted on twitter ❤ currently uni apps are DOOOONNNE so it's just a matter of exam prep, coursework, preparing for uni tests/interviews aaaand generally staying alive, hah *dies* but I BELIEVE IN US so we'll make it out okay 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      thank you! and oh my gosh, i’m so glad you liked the snippets! and oh wow congrats on finishing uni apps! that’ll be me next year aaaah. LOL i’m crossing my fingers here that i’ll do okay on my psych test. GOOD LUCK WITH EVERYTHING ❤ i'm sure you're going to knock it out of the park regardless of whether it's a test or an interview!

      Like

  3. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    Good luck with all those exams and things! SOUNDS STRESSFUL. *sends you encouraging chocolate* And I definitely think it’s an okay thing not to read all the books of ever, particularly when you’re so busy and focusing on writing!! I’m on track to hit my 200 books, but it’s much less than I read last year and I’m trying to remind myself this is the year of WRITING for me, so that’s okay. 😂 I recently read Crooked Kingdom which was dfajdksalfd AMAZING and also To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before which was sooooo good I immediately bought the sequel hehe. I’m not even much of a fluffy contemporary fan bUT THAT BOOK. ALL THE FOOD APPRECIATION. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Thank you!! *eats chocolate hungrily* Lol I’ve always wondered how you manage to read so much *AND* write so much haha. Oh oh omg I can’t wait to read Crooked Kingdom!!! I took your advice & requested it at my library & I’m crossing my fingers that I can get my paws on it soon 😄 Glad to hear you’re enjoying To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before! AND YES TO FOOD APPRECIATION. It’s no wonder I feel hungry after reading!

      Like

Leave a Reply

