The Monthly Recap #1

The Monthly Recap

Hello everyone!

The Monthly Recap is a feature post where I catch you up on the posts you missed. I literally only started posting on this blog a week ago but what the heck, may as well kick off this feature now! 🙂

Blog Posts:

Book Review: Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

In which I talk about how much I loved this book (and how freaking adorable it is!).

Let’s Discuss: What To Read Next?!

I talk about all the things that help me decide what to read next.

Book Review: The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski

And I finally get around to reviewing that book I received on netgalley months ago. Sorry! I meant to publish a review but then there was a blogging slump..and the rest is ancient history. Anyway, I’m catching up on my ARCs but I’ve ended up DNFing a lot of books (which might be why I haven’t published a review for them).

The Coffee Book Tag

I saw this at Paper Fury and couldn’t resist joining in (even though I don’t even drink coffee!). It was so much fun and if you want to try it, then I tag YOU!

This first month (or week) of blogging I had about 150 blog views, 70 visitors, 10 comments and 15 followers! Thank-you so much to everyone who took a chance on my brand new book blog and followed. To anyone who commented/liked/viewed/followed my blog: you guys are AWESOME (please keep visiting!).

So that happened! How has your month been? And since I’m 100% bored and procrastinating for exams, feel free to leave a link to a blog post you published this month! (If you have exams too, good luck!) 

Leave a Reply

