The Coffee Book Tag

The Coffee Book TagSo I wasn’t tagged to do this tag but I saw it over on Paper Fury and couldn’t resist. Oh and I should probably mention that I don’t even drink coffee but you know I read books so…ok yea, you get the logic! (I do drink tea though..and hot chocolate)

BLACK: NAME A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

136251 16143347

Since I can’t seem to find a book that both of these “rules” apply to. I’m going to say “Harry Potter” series for hardcore fans and “We Were Liars” for a book that’s hard to get into. I felt like We Were Liars had a slow beginning but I ended up really liking the book.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

20309175

I didn’t even really like this book but it does cover all the various “festive times of year” (Christmas, Hanukkah, Winter Solstice, New Year’s).

HOT CHOCOLATE: WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

1030208

I absolutely loved any and all books by Gwyneth Rees and re-read them so many times!

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

10429045

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. It was beautiful and intense and if you haven’t read it, you’re missing out.

STARBUCKS: NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE.

3

Harry Potter series!…THEY’RE EVERYWHERE!

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT

24300178

Since I’m not exactly sure which books I’ve read are by indie authors, I’m going to go with the same book as Paper Fury and say Isla’s Inheritance by Cassandra Page.

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

22571275

All Fall Down by Ally Carter. I was really excited because I love her Heist Society series and I’ve read almost every book in her Gallagher Girls series…But this book really didn’t work for me.

THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

8490112Words cannot describe how much I love the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series.

GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

12000020

CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

20958632

The Darkest Part of the Forest even though I would never want to visit that place in real life!

EARL GREY: NAME YOUR FAVOURITE CLASSIC.

11127

I actually haven’t read that many classics so I’m going to go with the Chronicles of Narnia.

I Tag….

Anyone who wants to do this tag! And also: Prima @ Panda Hearts Books, Emily @ Books & Cleverness, and Nyze @ Everything Nyze.

(If you’ve already done this tag or you don’t do tags, it’s all cool!)

12 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

    1. Yay! Good to hear! I’ve been seeing this tag everywhere lately and I was worried a lot of the people I tagged might have already done the tag 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Harry Potter is just a must for all bookstores now… it really is everywhere! Thanks for tagging me by the way. The tag seems like a lot of fun so I’ll definitely do it in the next few days 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE YOUR CHOICES. So much wonderfulness in Narnia. Ahhhh. Happiest of happy memories. XD And yes! Harry Potter is everywhere! Although I don’t see it as much as I kind of expect to in Australia. We have Rangers Apprentice everywhere. xD And Divergent. Zomg, so much Divergent. Ari & Dante is TOTALLY quietly beautiful. :’) And I agree that I kind of expected more from All Fall Down. I’m just dancing quietly here because I’ve read all the books you listed except for the Christmas one and the pink kids one! SUCCESS.
    *whispers* I’m so glad you did this tag!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thaaanks! XD Yea I just feel like there will always be kids reading Harry Potter. Just one of those books which never loses its popularity! Wait really?! Niiice! Hahah I agree – SUCCESS! I read like 7 or 8 of the books/series you mentioned 😀

      Like

Leave a comment